Community Resources

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Access to Local Participating Member Libraries

Tax support for the South Central Kansas Library System service region includes Barber, Butler, Cowley, Harper, Harvey, Kingman, McPherson, Reno, Rice, Sedgwick, Stafford and Sumner counties.   Residents of the service region who do not pay a local library tax, pay a regional library tax which provides them with access to 144 participating member libraries of the South Central Kansas Library System subject to local library rules. SCKLS encourages you to register for a free library card and use the services of participating member libraries.

For directory information about our 144 participating South Central Kansas member libraries click here.

Access to Statewide eLending and Online Databases

Kansas residents are eligible for downloadable eBooks and audiobooks from the State Library of Kansas, Topeka.  For more information about Digital Book eLending go to:

In addition, Online Databases including magazines, encyclopedias, Auto Repair Reference Center, genealogy, health and other resources are  available to Kansas residents at:

Kansas Library Card

Some statewide eLending and online databases may require a Kansas Library Card.  The Kansas Library Card is available to Kansas residents and may be obtained through a local SCKLS member library or by clicking here to contact SCKLS.